top of page
  • Writer's pictureBristol Lit Fest

Bristol Short Story Prize Awards

Updated: Oct 1, 2020

2pm, Saturday 10 October

Online, Free

Join writers, agents, publishers and literature lovers from around the world as the Bristol Short Story Prize reveals the winner of its 13th annual competition. Once again the Prize has attracted a global entry and the 20 shortlisted authors, whose work will appear in the BSSP Anthology are based in Canada, America, Ireland, Kenya and Australia as well as the UK.

Bristol Prize Co-ordinator Joe Melia and Chair Of The Judges Billy Kahora (Lecturer in Creative and Professional Writing at the University of Bristol) will host the event which will reveal the top three winning authors and the winner of the Sansom Prize, awarded to the best story by a Bristol author, named in honour of the late John Sansom of Redcliffe Press.

Join our truly international literary audience.

114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page